Home > About > Centenary Foundation Committee

Centenary Foundation Committee

Mr Joseph Carrozzi
Mr Carrozzi, formerly Managing Partner at PWC, is an experienced board Chair and business advisor, covering major corporations, government sector and also not for profit. He recently stepped down from his role as a Managing Partner, PwC Australia, where he led some of the firm’s largest clients and the PwC office in Sydney for the last 15 years.

He has a strong commitment to supporting better community outcomes, not just commercial outcomes. Mr Carrozzi is Chairman of the Sydney Harbour Federation Trust and Deputy Chair of the NSW Institute of Sport and a Board member of Western Sydney University and Football Australia.

Holding a Bachelor of Commerce and Bachelor of Laws from the University of New South Wales, Mr Carrozzi is admitted as a Barrister in NSW. He is also a Member of the Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand and a Fellow of the Tax Institute of Australia (FTI). He is also a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Ms Suanne Colley
Ms Colley is a brand and marketing strategist. She has extensive background in industrial, professional, financial, medical, cultural and corporate advisory services. She is the Chief Executive Officer of BrandPlus Asia. In 2015 she completed a pro bono brand strategy and repositioning project for the Centenary Institute.

Mrs Julie Ford (Chair)
Mrs Ford holds a Bachelor of Arts (Economics) from Northwestern University, an MBA from the University of Chicago and a Master of Science (Accounting and Finance) from the London School of Economics. She is a graduate of the AICD and has worked in roles in banking, advisory, sales and marketing. She has been a Director of the SCEGGS Trust and is a Trustee of the Centenary Institute Foundation.

Mr Simon Ford
Mr Ford is Managing Director of Cordis Asset Management, and a fund investing in Medical Technology. He has previously been an investment banker and asset manager for 35 years with ANZ, Credit Suisse and JP Morgan in Sydney, London and Chicago. He has held numerous board positions in banking and holds an MBA from Chicago, an MSc from the London School of Economics, a Bachelor of Aeronautical Engineering from Sydney and is a Graduate of the AICD.

Mrs Tanya Jones
Tanya is a communications and advertising professional with over 20 years’ experience. As Managing Director for Collins and Partners, previously she has worked on many successful corporate and political campaigns, such as Qantas ‘Feels Like Home’ and Kevin07, in partnership with the late Neil Lawrence – Centenary’s inaugural Foundation Chair.

Ms Annette Larkin
Annette is Director and owner of Annette Larkin Fine Art which she established in 2006. Her experience in the Australian art business has included working at Macquarie Galleries, Newcastle Art Gallery, Art Gallery of New South Wales and Christie’s Australia. With a BA from Sydney University and a Masters from UNSW, Annette brings over three decades of specialist experience in the Australian and the international art markets. Currently Larkin manages major corporate collections, works closely with private collectors and museums of significant Australian and International art, and is highly respected as a valuer of many areas of collecting.

Mr Mark Sutton
Mark is one of Australia’s leading communications practitioners. He has a rare mix of experience – working at the highest levels in the media, government and advising CEO’s on complex communication campaigns.
He began his career as a journalist – working for regional papers and television before joining National Nine News in Sydney.

Professor Mathew Vadas AO FAHMS
Professor Vadas followed his medical training with a PhD at the Walter and Eliza Hall Institute in Melbourne and postdoctoral work at Harvard.

He was the Inaugural Director of the Hanson Centre for Cancer Research (now Hanson Institute) in Adelaide and has been the Executive Director of Centenary Institute since 2007.

Mr Andrew White
Andrew is the Chairman of BFB Pty Ltd, a large agricultural, farming and logistics business. Andrew’s experience includes Chief Executive Officer / Managing Director of an ASX listed company for over five years, he was a Director and Chief Operating Officer of Infrastructure Capital Group, a fund manager specialising in infrastructure and energy projects, and has sat on the Board and Management Committees for various large energy projects.